Nebraska 4-H Announces 2023 Scholarship Winners

By Lindsay Shearer May 11, 2023

We are excited to announce and congratulate the 2023 Nebraska 4-H Foundation scholarship winners.

These 4-H’ers are commended for their outstanding accomplishments in 4-H, dedication to community service and high scholastic achievement. We are so proud of the leaders these individuals are becoming!

• Ashley Abrahams, Dodge County
• Paige Bunn, Dodge County
• Sierra Cain, Lincoln County
• Alexa Carter, Butler County
• Addison Cotton, York County
• Aleyna Cuttlers, Lancaster County
• Evan Hartman, Dodge County
• Jaci Larsen, Garfield County
• Creyton Line, Buffalo County
• Caleb Most, Keith County
• Abigail Owens, Dawson County
• Thomas Perrin, Keith County
• Kaylee Powell, Hall County
• Kyle Rote, Garden County
• Carson Sullivan, Hall County
• Gregory Treffer, Dawson County
• Olivia Vanderford, Lancaster County
• Spencer Walahoski, Dawson County
• Paige Wood, Nance County

The Nebraska 4-H Foundation provides up to $22,000 worth of scholarships each year to graduating seniors who have been actively involved in 4-H. Scholarships would not be possible without support from all of our donors and sponsors:
• Orscheln Industries
• Murdoch Ranch and Home Supply
• The 4-H Legacy Fund
• Women in STEM fund
• Rose and Guy McDonald Memorial Scholarship
• Grand Island Saddle Club Endowment
• R. B. Warren 4-H Horse Educational Scholarship
• Stevie Propp Memorial Scholarship
• Donna Wampler Endowed Scholarship
• Kimberly Family Memorial Scholarship
• Martha and Don Romeo Endowed Scholarship